• S • VALENTINE • MUSIC LIST

dnce-copy

Few more days until valentine’s day, so what kind of music would you listen to on valentine’s day?

Here are some albums and songs I can’t get enough of:

First, Emeli Sande’s “Long Live the Angels” Album, is life; in her album my favorite songs Babe, Sweet architect, This much is true, Tenderly, Highs and Lows; these would be my valentine’s day songs.

Another album I’m in love with is 24k Magic, Bruno Mars! This album gives me that 90’s vibe so much. My favorite songs from his album are, Perm, That’s What I like, Versace on the Floor, Finesse (Man, I love Finesse and Perm!). 

For some hip hop songs, I love Chance the Rapper and J. Cole.

Chance the Rapper’s Coloring Book album has some lovely songs I can listen to like Blessings, Angels, Sunday Candy (not part of the album but an amazing song!). 

J. Cole’s 4 Your Eyes Only Album, rap songs like; “Foldin’ Clothes”, “She’s mine (part 1 & 2)” both are amazing, and “4 your eyes only.” all beautiful songs.

Let’s not forget Rihanna’s “ANTI” album! My go-to tracks are; Kiss it Better, Needed me, Love on the brain, Higher, and Sex with me… LIT SONGS!

dnce3-copy

I pretty much made a playlist with all these songs and as they played it was pretty cool, from a slow-ish pace to a faster pace and I loved it. I’m Nigerian as well so there are some African artists I listen to like “Adekunle Gold’s “Sade” and Flavor “Gollibe” (That’s in my language so you may not understand, but the melody is beautiful).

Also if you’re feeling very Independent woman type ish, LaPorsha’s “Good Woman” is a beautiful song to empower women and mothers who work really hard!

Let me know what you like!

Tomorrow I’ll be posting some valentine’s day make-up looks! I like to keep it simple, wearable, and cute. 

But that’s beside the point,

R.

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

