LE PARLE | WISHLIST #1

leparle

So this is a mini venting set of topics concerning wishlists on IMVU. It includes all the pros and cons and other things.

For those who are unaware. IMVU has wishlists (/wiSH/List) which mean a place where you can put all the items you want to buy in the future.

So I guess you can say that is the main pro of the wishlist. The ability to be able to come back to the items you have found in the past and do the scale of preference on what you want to keep and what you want to discard.

Another thing I like about the wishlist section of IMVU is that you can “re-heart” what you’ve hearted already in your wishlist so that it can be on the first page of your wishlist when you enter Shop. That way if you want to build an outfit or have a bunch of house items you want to buy, it becomes a good and easy way to sort it all out rather than jumping to page 318, 255, 185, and so on to find a pair of jeans or a chair you liked.

Also, you are able to  add items to your wishlist from shopping on the IMVU website. Therefore it does not only have to come from the virtual site itself. I think it’s a lot easier especially when my IMVU slows down on me and then I have to play the patience game… or restart my system (I chose the latter).

These are the pros of the wishlist that I like.

Now the con. For me, there is but one con. I don’t know about the other IMVU players but I hoard like no man’s business. Believe me, it is unintentional. I simply heart a lot of items and before I know it, I’m clocking 318 pages. I don’t know why that is… it just is.
I find it harder to navigate through the pages once they have accumulated and then begin to get tired of it because it’s so much. Yes, I go to the website and search my wishlist through there, but still…it’s hectic.

That’s the con!  In case I didn’t mention one of your pros and cons, feel free to mention it in the comments. I always love to hear from you all.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

S.

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

