❄ S ❄ BTBR |OPEN RELATIONSHIPS? LIKE OR NAH?

344 copy

Before I start, I always have to have a disclaimer of sorts haha. This is my personal opinion on this and everyone is entitled to their own opinion and if you want to share your thoughts, feel free! I would love to read your opinions on this as well, especially if you disagree with me!

Well for those who are unaware, an open relationship is when two people agree that they want to be together, but cannot exactly promise that they will not test other waters, in other words see other people too. Basically they want to be able to have their cake and eat it too: they wan to have a significant other and the freedom to hook up with others.

MY OPINION

it’s common for people in high school or college to want to have an open relationship (however if I hear that my little brother in grade school knows what that is, I will lose my mind). Most of the time some high schoolers end up cheating on their girlfriend or boyfriend because they may not know what an open relationship is; thus, the drama.  Then in college most guys put everything on the table, they tell you they “don’t want anything serious” which is code for “this shit is totally an open relationship!”. It’s mostly the guys who made the declaration of this, the girls… not all that much unless they’re fully aware of their confidence in knowing what they want and I’ve done tons of BTBR’s on that subject haha.

However if my boyfriend was to request an open relationship, I would request a break up. This is my reasoning; it is a lot easier for me to see other people, than for me to waste my time so you an have your pick of the litter while I cook you food after “your long work hours”. That’s utter bullshit.

I can be jealous when it comes to my boyfriend, but not the crazy “I’ll kill her, you or myself” crazy, but the cute, loveable, joke-type crazy. If my boyfriend wants to have an open relationship, I simply will not be okay with it. I call you my boyfriend for a reason, that shit is solidified! There is no second! As of this time YOU ARE MINE and I AM YOURS and I’m super fine with that. 

If he wants to switch things around and see other people, tell me so that I don’t have to waste another minute in a relationship where I’m the only one trying to maintain contentment in it because I won’t let you waste your time on me if I had my sights set on another smart, faithful, amazing guy.

So let me know what your thoughts are on this? Are you for open relationships or are you completely monogamous? What’s your take?

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

