• S • BTBR | PRIORITIES

btbr copy

Hello lovelies! College or university or high school is just around the corner for most of us. For me, it’s four days away. I’ve been trying to pack up and get prepared for school and this got me thinking about my priorities. It’s been difficult for me to get myself in order lately. It’s as though I’m living without thinking of what to do next or what I am supposed to do rather than just doing it. Sure, for some moments doing things without thinking works, but if that’s how I live my daily life then that would not be so awesome.

Living a priority-centered life means living a balanced and responsible life for myself; I can work hard and play hard, I can exercise and rest, study and watch television. This helps me find a “natural rhythm” as to how I want my day to day to be like. Plus I’d be able to get my priorities straight.

Food For Thought: 

On a normal basis, how do you spend your day?

Is this daily routine how you want it to be?

Do you want to change it? Why or why not?

I asked myself these questions and yes, I do want to change my routine right now because I’m going back to college and I won’t have this much free time, and this summer I did not use my time wisely if i’m being honest.

So what did I do? 

I decided to get a daily planner. A good well sorted daily planner. I also used my phone because I don’t want to forget and be irresponsible. Anyway once I did this, it was a lot easier for me to check on myself, plus I had my planner beside my bed, so in the morning before anything I look through it to make sure everything is in order. Now does that sound a little strange, maybe to you. However to me, it’s my natural rhythm.

Rene Descartes said, “I think, therefore I am” Remember this quote as you continue your daily living.

See you next time!

Sincerely,

Saje.

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

