VO MAGAZINE | FASHION SHOW

vo17

 

Alright! This is the comeback of the amazing VO Magazine! It will also include a short interview with Yareli the owner! The interview questions can be found at the end of all the images! It is a short interview!

v10

v09

 

One of my favourites! I love this one ^^

vo7

Yas Ty! STRUT!

vo13

These mosaic glass crowns are BAE ^v

vo14

vo16

MEET FCii! The creator of it all!

vo18

ATTENDEES!

vo3

vo4

vo5

vo2

vo1

vo6

AFTER PARTY!

vo15

v20

vo23

vo19

vo21

vo22

This is my favourite after part picture, it looks like she is scaring Yareli!

A CUP OF JEAU FEATURING YARELI

yarel

Where did the inspiration for VO Magazine come from? How were you able to pull it together?

Y: well… VO started of as a modeling agency actually. Then Merk suggested to make the VO brand a magazine. I loved the idea because it was something completely new to me! I love challenges so I went for it! I’ve been able to put these 11 issues out thanks to all of the VO staff. If it wasn’t for them, VO wouldn’t be where it is today.

What does VO stand for?
Y: Lol! That’s a great question, I get that asked ALL the time. The letters V and O do not stand for anything, it is simply VO. It is not an abbreviation.

So when you were getting VO started, what do you think was the most diffuclt thing to do?
Y: The most difficult thing… Hmmm. Well when the magazine started we had over 20 models, if I remember correctly. So trying to get everyone to meet deadlines and turn in good quality work was exhausting. Also since I was new to this magazine world, making pages wasn’t easy. It takes a lot of time, effort and most importantly passion. It’s rough at the beginning, but an amazing experience and journey!

What makes VO Magazine stand out from other magazines?
Y: Our graphics. We take a lot of time into making sure we release high quality issues. The editors and myself pay very close attention to that.

Clearly the signature color of VO Magazine is teal? why?
Y: Points at hair and also when I had the VO banner made, the editor put teal feathers on it. Teal represents me, so why not?

There were cages and doves and a lot of flying, what was the theme for the fashion show?
Y: The theme I’d say was VO Comeback. We closed for 4 months and I wanted to comeback with an epic show and issue. I wanted something simple yet never before seen for the fashion show, so flying birds carrying the models did just that. It took me 3 days to put that fashion show room together. I started with a black, empty room and took it from there. I bought most of the stuff, but had to develop some myself because I couldn’t find any the went well with the stuff I already had. But it was worth it! I think everyone was surprised and left the show amazed by what they saw.

 Do you know if or when the items that were showcased today will be out in shop?
Y: I’m sure they will be on FCii’s shop by tomorrow!

 How was it working with the models during practice?
Y: At first it was a bit complicated for them learn the walk because of all the nods, but they were all quick learners and nailed it fast! So I had fun.

What are the future plans for VO Magazine?
Y: Well hopefully continuing releasing issues every 2 months and having fashion shows with them as well.

That’s all!

Don’t forget to leave a comment!

Ciao!

stsy8

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

