B.T.S | Tip #2

BTS2

Healthy Breakfast Equal Super Powers

This is such an important tip. If you have a good, solid and healthy breakfast in the morning you are capable of doing many things during your day for example; better focus, problem solving skills, hand-eye coordination, strength and endurance. You will be on alert, creative and less likely to skip school. I usually have a nice small bowl of oatmeal in the morning, it keeps me full and I won’t have to eat so much in the afternoon, or, yogurt, muffin (whole grain), fruit smoothie, or cereal. A good, healthy breakfast will set you on course for a productive day.

Keep Calm and Plan Ahead

If you sleep for 10 hours from the day before to the day ahead, you basically have 14 hours of being awake. You need to plan your 14 hours, from what you’re doing at school to what you’re doing at home, I know it seems like a lot to do, planning your day but if you think about it, you get helped form everyone in your life to plan your day well. Starting with your teachers telling you about your assignments, tests and quizzes to your parents giving you a list of things to do, when you know the important things you need to complete its easier to plan your day and work around that schedule.

If you don’t plan your day you may get overwhelmed over time. I got a wall calendar or my phone alarm because I would never open a personal calendar to read what’s inside, I just wouldn’t, BUT, since it’s on my wall, there’s nothing stopping me from seeing it, every day. Plus when you realize how crammed your day might be if that happens you can call people and reschedule something around if you can.

Also try not to spread yourself too thin, I am a person who like to please people before pleasing myself, it’s just who I am and sometimes I forget that I am only human not Flash or Elastic girl, or a clone. There is only one of me, and there is only one of you. So put that into consideration before you put yourself into too many activities. If you have tests or quizzes coming up limit the amount of things on your schedule so you can get more study time during your day.

sb

SJ

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

