A cup of Jeau ft. Toria

 

Before we really started the interview I found out that Toria lives at least a forty-five minutes to an hour away from me, which is pretty cool! Toria is known for her very uniquely modern pieces and for her new pieces which are inspired by her fashion muses.


 

Hey Toria, let’s start with a little introduction about you?

“My name is Victoria, but people usually call me Vicky, I am 20 years old, and from Toronto, Canada.”

What led you to designing on IMVU? How long does it take you to produce one outfit? Or item?

“Well at first it started with learning how to edit photos, graphic designing, then I noticed that creating texture was kind of easy because the editing skills were already there. I practiced a bit and Voila! It takes about an hour to do the outfits but on my lazy moments it could take an entire day.”

Your new collection that you added to you catalog, how did you come up with it? What were some of your inspirations?

“Well, I am a HUGE fan of designer the Valentino & Kenzo so I’ve studying their newest additions to their SS14 collection, made some remixes to it to make it you know more appealing to the IMVU community, and appropriate for the summer-ish theme going on IMVU.”

Who are your favorite developers on IMVU?

“Hmm… Blaise, Mahogany, Milian, Stanch, Gwen and Myself, (if that counts)”

Do you consider yourself an Artist because you are a developer?

“I never really thought of it like that, but now you’ve got me thinking. So yeah kind of, I mean it takes time to create these stuff sometimes, from the graphic designing and everything, it’s all art I guess.”

How did your fashion show for your new collection go?

“It was fabulous! There were some last minute delays due to a situation with of the models, but overall it was lovely, the people enjoyed it, I guess that is all that mattered.”

What advice do you have for aspiring fashion designers?

“As cliché as it might sound, don’t give up, keep working toward your success. Be unique and be yourself!”

Would you rather get 10 million dollars immediately and not find true love until you’re about to die or find true love immediately after you decline the 10 million dollars?

“Oh that’s hard, I am going to take the 10 million dollars immediately and not find true love until I am about to die… we shall continue our love on the other side of life… LOL”

Would you rather live without music or live without T.V.?

“T.V definitely, I am a music fanatic, I even sing 24/7 I don’t know what I would do without it LOL.”

Would you rather give up your computer/laptop or give up your pet?

“Give up my pet… since I don’t have one… but sadly my computer is my baby ♥”


Toria

Click the image to go straight to Toria’s catalog!

Thanks goes to xxHotxFeebzxx for the editing of the avatars and 

Hauntless & Rayroth for being wonderful models for the I am Jeau blog.

I am very grateful for their help! Also I want to thank all other 

Danie and Luminescent models who assisted me. 

Let me know your thoughts or issues you want me to shed light on!

